College of Science and Health > Academics > Mathematical Sciences > Faculty & Staff

Mathematical Sciences Faculty & Staff

​​​ Full-Time Faculty

Enrico Au-Yeung
Enrico Au-Yeung
  • Associate Professor, ​​​Harmonic Analysis
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
Emily Barnard
Emily Barnard
  • Assistant Professor, Combinatorics
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
Allan Berele
Allan Berele
  • Professor, ​​​Algebra and Combinatorics
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
Sarah Bockting-Conrad
Sarah Bockting-Conrad
  • Assistant Professor, Algebra
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
William Butterworth
William Butterworth
  • Associate Professor; Associate Chair
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
Peter Caithamer
Peter Caithamer
  • Term Assistant Professor
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
Stefan Catoiu
Stefan Catoiu
  • Associate Professor, ​​​Noncommutative Algebra
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
William Chin
William Chin
  • Professor, ​​​Hopf Algebras, Representation Theory
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
Christopher Drupieski
Christopher Drupieski
  • Associate Professor, Representation Theory
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
Joanna Furno
Joanna Furno
  • Term Assistant Professor
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
Desale Habtzghi​
Desale Habtzghi​
  • Associate Professor, ​​​Director of the Statistical Consulting Center, Graduate Program Director Applied Statistics
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
Juan Hu
Juan Hu
  • Associate Professor, Statistics
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
David Jabon
David Jabon
  • Associate Professor
  • STEM Studies | Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
Yevgenia Kashina
Yevgenia Kashina
  • Associate Professor; Graduate Program Director Mathematics Education, Mathematics for Teaching, and Pure Mathematics
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
Hung-Chih Ku
Hung-Chih Ku
  • Assistant Professor, Statistical Genetics
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
Yiou Li
Yiou Li
  • Assistant Professor, Statistics
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
Karl Liechty
Karl Liechty
  • Associate Professor, Analysis and Probability Theory
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
Eric Malitz
Eric Malitz
  • Term Assistant Professor
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
Itir Mogultay
Itir Mogultay
  • Term Assistant Professor
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
T. Kyle Petersen
T. Kyle Petersen
  • Professor, Combinatorics
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
Nicholas Ramsey
Nicholas Ramsey
  • Associate Professor, Number Theory
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
Claudia Schmegner
Claudia Schmegner
  • Associate Professor, Statistics
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
David Sher
David Sher
  • Assistant Professor, Spectral Geometry
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
Bridget Tenner
Bridget Tenner
  • Professor, Combinatorics
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
Ilie Ugarcovici
Ilie Ugarcovici
  • Associate Professor, Dynamical Systems; Graduate Program Director Applied Mathematics
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
Javid Validashti
Javid Validashti
  • Term Assistant Professor
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
Gang Wang
Gang Wang
  • Professor, Probability, Statistics, Analysis
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
Philip Yates
Philip Yates
  • Assistant Professor, Statistics
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio
Ahmed I. Zayed
Ahmed I. Zayed
  • Chair, Department of Mathematical Sciences; Professor, Applied Harmonic Analysis
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • View Bio

Adjunct Faculty

Name Email
Louis Aquila laquilaj@depaul.edu
Byron Bell bbell2851@gmail.com
Joanne Brunner brunjm@aol.com
Stanislaw Buchcic sbuchcic@comcast.net
Serpil Caputlu scaputlu@gmail.com
Elizabeth Cohen ecohen2@depaul.edu
Jan Costenbader j.costenbader@depaul.edu
Ana Chokhonelidze achokhon@depaul.edu
Manabendra Das mdas2@depaul.edu
Timothy Doyle tdoyle4@depaul.edu
Carole Esposito cesposit@depaul.edu
Charles Groth cgroth@depaul.edu
Daniel Hayes dan@HayesStatistics.com
Dan Hrozencik dhro@att.net
Rachel Johnson rjohns55@depaul.edu
Andrew Kaim andrewkaim@gmail.com
Ari Kline akline2@depaul.edu
Vladimir Lepetic vlepetic@depaul.edu
Jiarong Li jli135@depaul.edu
Anna Makarov amakarov@depaul.edu
Selma Mehmedagic smehmeda@depaul.edu
Dennis Miller dmiller1@depaul.edu
Kelly Mink kmink1@depaul.edu
Michael Modica mmodica@depaul.edu
Linda Potaniec lpotanie@depaul.edu
Steven Seidman steven.mordechai@gmail.com
Abdallah Shuibi ashuibi@depaul.edu
Kamilla Svajgl ksvajgl@depaul.edu
LaNisha Thomas lthoma61@depaul.edu
Biju Varghese bvarghe1@depaul.edu
Bijan Zandi bzandi@depaul.edu
George Zazi gzazi@depaul.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Name Email Year Retired
Carolyn "Lynn" Narasimhan cnarasim@depaul.edu 2019
Jeffrey Bergen   d. 2018
J. Marshall Ash mash@depaul.edu 2014
Jonathan Cohen jcohen@depaul.edu 2014
Susanna Epp sepp@depaul.edu 2014
A. Eduardo Gatto   2014 (d. 2015)
Lawrence Gluck lawrencegluck@sbcglobal.net 2014
Leonid Krop lkrop@depaul.edu 2014
Barbara Cortzen bcortzen@depaul.edu 2013
Constantine Georgakis cgeorgak@depaul.edu 2013
Sigrun Goes   2010
Effat Moussa emoussa@condor.depaul.edu 2010
Yuen Fat Wong   2009 (d. 2016)
Jerry Goldman jgoldman@condor.depaul.edu 2005
Roger Jones rjones@condor.depaul.edu 2004
Jeanne LaDuke jladuke@depaul.edu 2003

Staff

Nydia Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant
773-325-4878
nrodrigu@depaul.edu