College of Science and Health | DePaul University > Academics > Mathematical Sciences > Faculty & Staff

Mathematical Sciences Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Faculty

  • Gary Clark Alexander

    Gary Clark Alexander

    • Term Assistant Professor
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Enrico Au-Yeung

    Enrico Au-Yeung

    • Assistant Professor, ​​​Harmonic Analysis
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Allan Berele

    Allan Berele

    • Professor, ​​​Algebra and Combinatorics
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Jeffrey Bergen

    Jeffrey Bergen

    • Professor, Graduate Program Director Mathematics Education & Mathematics for Teaching
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Sarah Bockting-Conrad

    Sarah Bockting-Conrad

    • Assistant Professor, Algebra
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • William Butterworth

    William Butterworth

    • Associate Professor; Associate Chair
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Andrew Carroll

    Andrew Carroll

    • Assistant Professor, ​​​Representation Theory, Invariant Theory
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Stefan Catoiu

    Stefan Catoiu

    • Associate Professor, ​​​Noncommutative Algebra
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • William Chin

    William Chin

    • Professor, ​​​Hopf Algebras, Representation Theory
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Christopher M. Drupieski

    Christopher M. Drupieski

    • Associate Professor, Representation Theory
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Desale Habtzghi

    Desale Habtzghi

    • Associate Professor, ​​​Director of the Statistical Consulting Center, Graduate Program Director Applied Statistics
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Juan Hu

    Juan Hu

    • Assistant Professor, Statistics
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Glenn Hughes

    Glenn Hughes

    • Term Assistant Professor
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • David Jabon

    David Jabon

    • Associate Professor
    • STEM Studies | Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Yevgenia Kashina

    Yevgenia Kashina

    • Associate Professor; Graduate Program Director Pure Mathematics
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Hung-Chih Ku

    Hung-Chih Ku

    • Assistant Professor, Statistical Genetics
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Yiou Li

    Yiou Li

    • Assistant Professor, Statistics
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Karl Liechty

    Karl Liechty

    • Assistant Professor, Analysis and Probability Theory
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Itir Mogultay

    Itir Mogultay

    • Term Assistant Professor
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Carolyn Narasimhan

    Carolyn Narasimhan

    • Director of the STEM Center
    • STEM Studies | Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Stefanos Orfanos

    Stefanos Orfanos

    • Assistant Professor, Operator Algebras
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • T. Kyle Petersen

    T. Kyle Petersen

    • Associate Professor, Combinatorics
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Nicholas Ramsey

    Nicholas Ramsey

    • Associate Professor, Number Theory
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Claudia Schmegner

    Claudia Schmegner

    • Associate Professor, Statistics
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • David Sher

    David Sher

    • Assistant Professor, Spectral Geometry
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Bridget Tenner

    Bridget Tenner

    • Professor, Combinatorics
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Katherine Thompson

    Katherine Thompson

    • Assistant Professor, Number Theory
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Ilie Ugarcovici

    Ilie Ugarcovici

    • Associate Professor, Dynamical Systems; Graduate Program Director Applied Mathematics
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Gang Wang

    Gang Wang

    • Professor, Probability, Statistics, Analysis
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Philip Yates

    Philip Yates

    • Assistant Professor, Statistics
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
  • Ahmed I. Zayed

    Ahmed I. Zayed

    • Chair, Department of Mathematical Sciences; Professor, Applied Harmonic Analysis
    • Mathematical Sciences
    • View Bio
​​​

Adjunct Faculty

Mathematical Sciences Adjunct Faculty

Name Email
Louis Aquila laquilaj@depaul.edu​
Byron Bell bbell2851@gmail.com
​Esther Beneish ​ebeneish@gmail.com
Charles Benson cbenson@depaul.edu
Carole Bernett cbernet1@depaul.edu
Joanne Brunner jbrunner@jjc.edu​
Stanislaw Buchcic sbuchcic@comcast.net
Serpil Caputlu scaputlu@gmail.com
Jan Costenbader j.costenbader@depaul.edu
​Manabendra Das ​mdas2@depaul.edu
Timothy Doyle tdoyle4@depaul.edu
​Mike Foster ​mfoste16@depaul.edu
Dimitris Garivaltis garivaltis50@gmail.com
Charles Groth cgroth@depaul.edu
Daniel Hayes dan@HayesStatistics.com
Dan Hrozencik dhrozenc@depaul.edu
​Ivan Ivanov iivanow@depaul.edu
​Rachel Johnson ​rjohns55@depaul.edu
Marie Ju yju@depaul.edu
Zaya Khananu zkhananu@depaul.edu
Ron Kuziel rkuziel@cs.com
Vladimir Lepetic vlepetic@depaul.edu
​Jenna McDanold ​jenna1506@gmail.com
Selma Mehmedagic smehmeda@depaul.edu
Dennis Miller dmiller1@depaul.edu
​Michael Modica ​mmodica@depaul.edu
Linda Potaniec lpotanie@depaul.edu
Ann Rogers ann.rogers@depaul.edu
​Samira Sarkes ​ssarkes@depaul.edu
​Steven Seidman s​teven.mordechai@gmail.com
​Abdallah Shuibi ​ashuibi@depaul.edu
Biju Varghese bvarghe1@depaul.edu
Bijan Zandi bzandi@depaul.edu
George Zazi gzazi@depaul.edu
​​​
Emeritus Faculty

Mathematical Sciences Emeritus Faculty

Name Email Year Retired
 J. Marshall Ash mash@depaul.edu 2014
 Jonathan Cohen ​jcohen@depaul.edu ​2014
 ​Susanna Epp ​sepp@depaul.edu ​2014
 ​A. Eduardo Gatto ​2014
 ​Lawrence Gluck ​lawrencegluck@sbcglobal.net ​2014
 ​Leonid Krop ​lkrop@depaul.edu ​2014
 ​Barbara Cortzen ​bcortzen@depaul.edu​ ​2013
 ​Constantine Georgakis ​cgeorgak@depaul.edu ​2013
​ Sigrun Goes ​2010
​ Effat Moussa ​emoussa@condor.depaul.edu ​2010
​ Yuen Fat Wong ​2009
​ Jerry Goldman
​jgoldman@condor.depaul.edu ​2005
​ Roger J​ones ​rjones@condor.depaul.edu ​2004
 Jeanne LaDuke jladuke@depaul.edu
2003​
​​​​​​​​

Staff

Nydia Rodriguez
Department Assistant
773-325-4878
nrodrigu@depaul.edu

Teresita Gomez
Office Assistant
773-325-7806
tgomez@depaul.edu