College of Science and Health > Student Resources > Office of Advising & Student Services > Graduate Advising > Graduate Program Directors

Graduate Program Directors

Department of Biological Sciences
Biological Sciences (MA, MS)
Director: Windsor Aguirre, PhD
waguirre@depaul.edu , (773) 325-8005

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry  
Chemistry (MS) and
Polymer and Coatings Science (MS)
Director: Paul Vadola, PhD
pvadola@depaul.edu, (773) 325-7358

Department of Environmental Science and Studies
Environmental Science (MS)
Director: Jess Vogt, PhD
Jess.vogt@depaul.edu

Department of Mathematical Sciences
Applied Mathematics (MS)
Director: Ilie Ugarcovici, PhD
iugarcov@depaul.edu, (773) 325-1354

Applied Statistics (MS)
Director: Desale Habtzghi, PhD
dhabtzgh@depaul.edu, (773) 325-4054

Mathematics Education (MA) and
Master of Science in Mathematics Teaching (MS) and
Pure Mathematics (MS)
Director: Yevgenia Kashina, PhD
ykashina@depaul.edu, (773) 325-1351

Occupational Therapy Program
Occupational Therapy (MS)
Director: Kate Barrett, OTD, OTR/L
kate.barrett@depaul.edu, (773) 325-8341

Department of Physics
Physics (MS)
Director: Bernhard Beck-Winchatz, PhD
bbeckwin@depaul.edu, (773) 325-4545

Department of Psychology
Clinical Psychology (MA/PhD)
Director: Jocelyn Carter, PhD
jcarter9@depaul.edu, (773) 325-4840

Community Psychology (MA/PhD)
Director: Megan Greeson, PhD
mgreeson@depaul.edu, (773) 325-4092

Community Psychology (MS)
Director: Olya Glantsman, PhD
oglantsm@depaul.edu, (773) 325-4771

Industrial-Organizational Psychology (MA/PhD)
Director: Jane Halpert, PhD
jhalpert@depaul.edu

Psychological Science (MA/PhD)
Director: Ralph Erber, PhD
rerber@depaul.edu, (773) 325-4243

Psychology (MS)
Director: Jerry Cleland, PhD
jcleland@depaul.edu, (773) 325-7706

School of Nursing
Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)
Associate Director: Joseph Tariman, PhD, RN, ANP-BC , FAAN
jtariman@depaul.edu, (773) 325-2288

Nurse Anesthesia Program Administrator at NorthShore: Karen Kapanke, DNP, CRNA
kkapanke@northshore.org, (847) 570-1958

Master's Entry to Nursing Practice (MS)
Associate Director at Lincoln Park Campus: Mary Beth Desmond, PhD, RN                                mdesmon5@depaul.edu

Associate Director at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science: Rebecca Barron, RN, MS, CEN
rbarron1@depaul.edu, (847) 578-8687

RN to MS (MS)
Associate Director: Donna Badowski, DNP, RN
dbadowsk@depaul.edu, (773) 325-2964

Speech Language Pathology Program
Speech Language Pathology (MS)
Director: Jayne Jaskolski, PhD, CCC-SLP
j.jaskolski@depaul.edu, (773) 325-8473

STEM Studies
Master of Science in Science Education (MS)
Director: David Jabon, PhD
djabon@depaul.edu,(773) 325-1854