Categories

Latest News

Undergraduate Research Showcase

For Students Presenting at the Research Showcase

Planning to present at the 14th Annual Science, Mathematics, and Technology Showcase on Friday, November 4, 2016? Here is some info to get you started:

Important Dates

November 4th, 2016 
☄ 14th Annual Research Showcase
October 3, 2016
Oral presentation abstracts due
☄ Early deadline poster submissions due
October 14, 2016
☄ Poster Deadline: To present, contact your Showcase representative
Anthropology - Dr. Marcia Good, mgood@depaul.edu 
Biological Sciences - Dr. Stanley Cohn, scohn@depaul.edu
Chemistry - Dr. Carey Southern, csouthe2@depaul.edu
Environmental Sciences - Dr. Kenshu Shimada, kshimada@depaul.edu 
Geography - Dr. Patrick McHaffie, pmchaffi@depaul.edu 
Health Sciences - Health Sciences - Dr. Sarah Connolly, sarah.connolly@depaul.edu
Mathematics - Dr. Yevgenia Kashina, ykashina@depaul.edu 
Physics - Dr. Jesus Pando, jpando@depaul.edu 
Psychology -- Dr. Theresa Luhrs, tluhrs@depaul.edu​
CDM/Computer Science -Dr. Jacob Furst, jfurst@cdm.depaul.edu
CSH Dean's Fellowships -- Victoria Simek, vsimek@depaul.edu 
or Max Barry, jbarry12@depaul.edu
RFU -- Dr. Philip Funk, pfunk@depaul.edu
For general information inquiries, contact:  
Victoria Simek, STEM Center, vsimek@depaul.edu or 773.325.4790  

 

Guidelines, Poster Boards & Helpful Materials

Poster Boards (48" x 36") will be provided to all participating students by the departmental faculty representative. Your faculty coordinator is also available to help you print your poster. An email with more information will be emailed to you once you register.

General Information 

Not a presenter, but still want to attend? DePaul students from across the university, family members, employers, internship recruiters, faculty, prospective students, and young scientists are all welcome.
About the Event:
The Showcase is your opportunity to present your research to students and faculty from other DePaul departments and programs. Please check in at the Registration Table in MCGOWAN SOUTH ATRIUM to receive your name tag and poster location. Students do not need to be with their poster the entire afternoon; we encourage you to visit your colleagues posters -- and we know that you might have class to attend as well.

2016 Event Time Line
11:00 am - Noon: Check-in, Poster and Oral Presentation set-up
Noon - 1:15 pm: Oral Presentations
1:30 - 2:15 pm: Science Talk with CSH Alumni*
2:35 pm: Group Photo**
2:35 pm - 5:30 pm: Poster presentations and reception
3 pm - 4 pm: VIP Hour***

*All students, faculty, parents, and guests are invited to join us for the address. 

**We will take a group photo of all presenters standing on the Atrium stairs. Plan to join us for the photo shoot!

***Many faculty and university guests are invited during this hour. We encourage students to staff their posters during this time.

All Showcase events will take place in McGowan South, 1110 W. Belden Avenue.

 

 
 


 
​​​​​​