College of Science and Health > About > Centers & Institutes > STEM Center > Annual Events > Undergraduate Research Showcase

Undergraduate Research Showcase

The 17th Annual Undergraduate STEM Research Showcase was held on Friday, November 8, 2019.

The date for the next Research Showcase​ has not yet been set. ​​

About the Event

The Showcase is your opportunity to present your research to students and faculty from other DePaul departments and programs. Please check in at the Registration Table in the McGowan South atrium to receive your name tag and poster location. Students do not need to be with their poster the entire afternoon; we encourage you to visit your colleagues posters -- and we know that you might have class to attend as well.

2019 Research Showcase Agenda:

11:00 AM - Registration and Poster Set Up, McGowan South atrium

12:00 - 1:20 PM - Oral Presentations, McGowan South (Rooms 103, 104, 105)

1:30 PM - Student presenters group photo, McGowan South staircase

1:50 - 2:50 PM - Alumni Panel, McGowan South Room 107

3:00 - 4:00 PM - VIP Hour (students asked to be at posters)

3:00 - 5:00 PM - Poster Presentations & Receptions, McGowan South 1st & 2nd floors

Not a presenter, but still want to attend?

DePaul students from across the university, family members, employers, internship recruiters, faculty, prospective students, and young scientists are all welcome​

Guidelines, Poster Boards & Helpful Materials

Poster Boards (48" x 36") are provided to all participating students by the departmental faculty representative. Your faculty coordinator is also available to help you print your poster. An email with more information will be emailed to you once you register. Posters can be picked up at the CSH Advising Office​​. 

To present in a future Showcase, contact your Showcase representative:

Anthropology - Dr. Marcia Good, mgood@depaul.edu

Biological Sciences & Neuroscience - Dr. Sarah Connolly, sarah.connolly@depaul.edu

Chemistry & Bio-Chemistry - Dr. Cathrine Southern, csouthe2@depaul.edu

Environmental Sciences - Dr. Kenshu Shimada, kshimada@depaul.edu

Geography - Dr. Julie Hwang,  shwang9@depaul.edu

​STEM - Dr. Bernhard Beck-Winchatz, bbeckwin@depaul.edu

Health Sciences - Dr. Sarah Connolly, sarah.connolly@depaul.edu

Mathematics - Dr. David Sher, dsher@depaul.edu

Physics - Dr. Jesus Pando, jpando@depaul.edu

Psychology - Dr. Theresa Luhrs, tluhrs@depaul.edu,

Psychology - Dr. Jennifer Zimmerman, jzimmer3@depaul.edu

CDM/Computer Science - Dr. Sharief Oteafy, soteafy@depaul.edu

CSH Dean's Fellowships/Rosalind Franklin Fellowship- Jennifer Salazar, jsalaz13@depaul.edu

RFU - Dr. Philip Funk, pfunk@depaul.edu