College of Science and Health > About > Centers & Institutes > STEM Center > News & Events > Undergraduate Research Showcase

Undergraduate Research Showcase

For Students Presenting at the Research Showcase

The 16th Annual Science, Technology and Mathematics Undergraduate Research Showcase will take place on Friday, November 2, 2018.

Student presenters -- here is some information to get you started.

Important Dates

Friday, November 2, 2018
16th Annual Research Showcase

Friday, October 5, 2018
Poster and oral presentation titles (only) due to Showcase representative
(abstracts are not required for posters).

Friday, October 12, 2018
Oral presentation abstracts due to Showcase representative. 

Oral Presentation Guidelines and Abstract Submissions​

To present, contact your Showcase representative:

Anthropology - Dr. Marcia Good, mgood@depaul.edu 
Biological Sciences - Dr. Stanley Cohn, scohn@depaul.edu
Chemistry - Dr. Cathrine Southern, csouthe2@depaul.edu
Environmental Sciences - Dr. Kenshu Shimada,kshimada@depaul.edu 
Geography - Dr. Patrick McHaffie, pmchaffi@depaul.edu 
Health Sciences - Dr. Sarah Connolly,sarah.connolly@depaul.edu
Mathematics - Dr. Yevgenia Kashina,ykashina@depaul.edu
Physics - Dr. Jesus Pando, jpando@depaul.edu
Psychology - Dr. Theresa Luhrs, tluhrs@depaul.edu
CDM/Computer Science -  Dr. Sharief Oteafy, soteafy@depaul.edu
CSH Dean's Fellowships - Jennifer Salazar, jsalaz13@depaul.edu
RFU - Dr. Philip Funk, pfunk@depaul.edu

Guidelines, Poster Boards & Helpful Materials

Poster Boards (48" x 36") will be provided to all participating students by the departmental faculty representative. Your faculty coordinator is also available to help you print your poster. An email with more information will be emailed to you once you register.

Poster Presentation Guidelines

General Information

Not a presenter, but still want to attend?

DePaul students from across the university, family members, employers, internship recruiters, faculty, prospective students, and young scientists are all welcome

About the Event:

The Showcase is your opportunity to present your research to students and faculty from other DePaul departments and programs. Please check in at the Registration Table in the McGowan South atrium to receive your name tag and poster location. Students do not need to be with their poster the entire afternoon; we encourage you to visit your colleagues posters -- and we know that you might have class to attend as well.

2018 Research Showcase Agenda:

11:00 AM - Registration and Poster Set Up, McGowan South atrium

12:00 - 3:00 PM - Research Cafe, McGowan South atrium

12:15 - 1:15 PM - Oral Presentations, McGowan South

1:30 PM - Student presenters group photo, McGowan South staircase

1:50 - 2:50 PM - STEM Alumni Panel, McGowan South

3:00 - 4:00 PM - VIP Hour (students asked to be at posters)

3:00 - 5:00 PM - Poster Presentations & Receptions, McGowan South 1st & 2nd floors