College of Science and Health > About > Centers & Institutes > STEM Center > News & Events > Undergraduate Research Showcase

Undergraduate Research Showcase

For Students Presenting at the Research Showcase

The 15th Annual Science and Mathematics Undergraduate Research Showcase  took place on Friday, November 3, 2017. Check back in Spring 2018 for information on the 2018 Showcase event!

Student presenters -- here is some information to get you started:

Important Dates

November 3, 2017
15th Annual Research Showcase

October 6, 2017
Oral presentation abstracts due to Showcase representative.
Poster registration due to Showcase representatives (abstracts are not required for posters.)
Oral Presentation Guidelines and Abstract Submissions
Wikipedia Abstract Page

To present, contact your Showcase representative

Anthropology - Dr. Marcia Good, mgood@depaul.edu 
Biological Sciences - Dr. Stanley Cohn, scohn@depaul.edu
Chemistry - Dr. Carey Southern, csouthe2@depaul.edu
Environmental Sciences - Dr. Kenshu Shimada,kshimada@depaul.edu 
Geography - Dr. Patrick McHaffie, pmchaffi@depaul.edu 
Health Sciences - Dr. Sarah Connolly,sarah.connolly@depaul.edu
Mathematics - Dr. Yevgenia Kashina,ykashina@depaul.edu
Physics - Dr. Jesus Pando, jpando@depaul.edu
Psychology -- Dr. Theresa Luhrs, tluhrs@depaul.edu
CDM/Computer Science -Dr. Jacob Furst, jfurst@cdm.depaul.edu
CSH Dean's Fellowships -- Jennifer Salazar, jsalaz13@depaul.edu
RFU -- Dr. Philip Funk, pfunk@depaul.edu

2015 Showcase Poster Presentation Guidelines.pdf

Poster Guidelines Link #1
Poster Guidelines Link #2

For general information inquiries, contact:
Victoria Simek, STEM Center,
vsimek@depaul.edu or 
773.325.4790

Guidelines, Poster Boards & Helpful Materials

Poster Boards (48" x 36") will be provided to all participating students by the departmental faculty representative. Your faculty coordinator is also available to help you print your poster. An email with more information will be emailed to you once you register.

General Information

Not a presenter, but still want to attend?
DePaul students from across the university, family members, employers, internship recruiters, faculty, prospective students, and young scientists are all welcome

About the Event:

The Showcase is your opportunity to present your research to students and faculty from other DePaul departments and programs. Please check in at the Registration Table in MCGOWAN SOUTH ATRIUM to receive your name tag and poster location. Students do not need to be with their poster the entire afternoon; we encourage you to visit your colleagues posters -- and we know that you might have class to attend as well.

2017 Event Timeline -- All Events take place in McGowan South, 1110 W Belden Avenue
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM: Check-in, Poster and Oral Presentation set-up
12:00 - 1:15 PM: Oral Presentations
1:30 - 1:45 PM: Group Photo of all student presenters*
1:50 - 2:55 PM: : CSH Alumni Panel
3:00 - 5:00 PM: Poster presentations and reception
3 pm - 4 pm: VIP Hour (Many faculty and university guests are invited during this hour. We encourage students to staff their posters during this time.)​