College of Science and Health > About > Centers & Institutes > STEM Center > News & Events > Undergraduate Research Showcase

Undergraduate Research Showcase

For Students Presenting at the Research Showcase

The 17th Annual Undergraduate STEM Research Showcase will take place on Friday, November 8, 2019.

Student presenters -- here is some information to get you started.

Important Dates

Friday, November 8, 2019
17th Annual Undergraduate STEM Research Showcase

Friday, October 11, 2019
Poster titles and oral presentation abstracts due to Showcase representative

Oral Presentation Guidelines and Abstract Submissions 2019.pdf

Poster Presentation Guidelines 2019.pdf

To present, contact your Showcase representative:

Anthropology - Dr. Marcia Good, mgood@depaul.edu

Biological Sciences - Dr. Sarah Connolly, sarah.connolly@depaul.edu

Chemistry - Dr. Cathrine Southern, csouthe2@depaul.edu

Environmental Sciences - Dr. Kenshu Shimada, kshimada@depaul.edu

Geography - Dr. Julie Hwang,  shwang9@depaul.edu

​STEM - Dr. Bernhard Beck-Winchatz, bbeckwin@depaul.edu

Health Sciences - Dr. Sarah Connolly, sarah.connolly@depaul.edu

Mathematics - Dr. David Sher, dsher@depaul.edu

Physics - Dr. Jesus Pando, jpando@depaul.edu

Psychology - Dr. Theresa Luhrs, tluhrs@depaul.edu

CDM/Computer Science - Dr. Sharief Oteafy, soteafy@depaul.edu

CSH Dean's Fellowships/Rosalind Franklin Fellowship- Jennifer Salazar, jsalaz13@depaul.edu

RFU - Dr. Philip Funk, pfunk@depaul.edu


 

Guidelines, Poster Boards & Helpful Materials

Poster Boards (48" x 36") will be provided to all participating students by the departmental faculty representative. Your faculty coordinator is also available to help you print your poster. An email with more information will be emailed to you once you register. Posters available October 7, 2019.

General Information

Not a presenter, but still want to attend?

DePaul students from across the university, family members, employers, internship recruiters, faculty, prospective students, and young scientists are all welcome

About the Event:

The Showcase is your opportunity to present your research to students and faculty from other DePaul departments and programs. Please check in at the Registration Table in the McGowan South atrium to receive your name tag and poster location. Students do not need to be with their poster the entire afternoon; we encourage you to visit your colleagues posters -- and we know that you might have class to attend as well.

2019 Research Showcase Agenda:

11:00 AM - Registration and Poster Set Up, McGowan South atrium

12:15 - 1:15 PM - Oral Presentations, McGowan South

1:30 PM - Student presenters group photo, McGowan South staircase

1:50 - 2:50 PM - Alumni Panel, McGowan South

3:00 - 4:00 PM - VIP Hour (students asked to be at posters)

3:00 - 5:00 PM - Poster Presentations & Receptions, McGowan South 1st & 2nd floors